You bring me Java, you bring me Joy

Hello you.

We have been together now for as long as I can remember and I guess you can say we’re childhood sweethearts. We were introduced when I was about seven years old and ever since we have brewed a love affair far more caffeinated than most.

There were times where you were the sweetest and there were times where you were bitter but you always sprinkled a little bit of chocolate in my life and made everything better. After years of being on and off you decided to stay forever, which has resulted in an energy far greater than average. When things become too much, you and I try to take a break but its not long before we are back to where we are.

It has gotten to the point where I don’t know what my life was like before you came along and you are so addictive that you have become a daily ritual. To be honest, sometimes when we hang out, you don’t have the best taste in scenery but at other times you do and it’s magical.

There are some downfalls to this love story though. Others such as Soy and Almond are constantly trying to steal your spotlight, which can cause some communication problems and misunderstanding between you and I.

Every time we see each other, you are dressed differently. Sometimes, you look highly fashionable while at other times your looks are simple and yet affective.You have a short temper and at times a spicy attitude but at the end of the day, you’re the first thing I think of when I wake up and I can’t get through the day without seeing you at least once.

Thank you for bringing Java into my life and for being the sweet little cappuccino that you are.

Originally uploaded to lifelistic.wordpress.com in August 2016
Leave a Reply

